Looking Snacky

Yesterday, I took my 17 week old bump to the bar, for the last pool game of the season.  I won’t be playing pool anymore, but I will miss the team members.  I’ll be sure to stop by every now and then so they can see me expand.

I remarked to a friend last night that I still don’t quite “look pregnant” but I seem to look very snacky:

Image
(After the gym.  I never quite know what to do with my arms).

 

About susanify

Brooklyn-based, cheap, nerdy, and mom-to-be. Blogger formerly known as Rad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Looking Snacky

  1. Anne says:

    You look pregnant because I know you’re pregnant, but if I didn’t know, it might still be hard to tell. Ahhhh, but that little bump is growing! And how long is your hair now? Wow!

  2. susanify says:

    Thanks! It is so weird having a different body so quickly, but it’s all good. I am still going to try to hide it at work for a little longer, but that might not be possible soon. If this were my everyday figure, I would probably have professional looking flowy tops and well cut tailored shirts, but I do not. Wah!

  3. Monet says:

    Smile. You look adorable. I have such a large tummy right now…it is crazy! I haven’t gained more than 2 lbs, but my stomach is huge. And I agree…I never know what to do with my arms either. Love being on this journey with you 🙂 And I can’t wait till we can share pics of our little ones come the summer!

    • susanify says:

      Aw, thanks! I have gained at least 10 lbs if not more, but my tummy is pretty small compared to most at almost 20 weeks (and I don’t seem to appear to look different in my typical “weight gain” areas). Aren’t bodies funny? Yes, I am looking forward to June!

Leave a Reply

