Week 19 (and Sweden pics)

I spent the last 7 days in Sweden (with a longer layover in Helsinki) and it was totally awesome.  Also awesome is that I’ve been up since 4 AM and have already gotten in 5 hours that were quite productive (syllabussing and the like), and will now reward myself with a gym break (haven’t worked out in those 7 days, unless shivering counts).

I will do more pics soon (when I can figure stuff out), but here are my belly pics from last Friday and Monday.
Image
Friday

Image
Monday (why did it get smaller?  Is it just that my sweater had a smaller knit?  It looks small again today, but I feel lots of kicking even without my hand on my tummy, so whatever)

And a few desserts (I didn’t eat them all, but I tasted them all.  From a cute cafe in Trollhätten
Image
kanelbulle- a not overly sweet cinnamon roll topped with pearl sugar

Image
(I don’t remember what this was, but it was good.  Like a pound cake but with some vanilla in the middle)

Image
Raspberry mousse cake (ordered by my Blokey, who true to his Scandinavian heritage, sure loves berries)

Image
Brooklyn gum in a sweet coffee shop in Göteborg city center

About susanify

Brooklyn-based, cheap, nerdy, and mom-to-be. Blogger formerly known as Rad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Week 19 (and Sweden pics)

  1. Anne says:

    Aw, look at that bump! It’s funny, I saw a couple pictures of you on FB and marveled that it’s still not obvious if you pose the right way (which I’m guessing may have been intentional?). I can’t wait to see what it looks like next month 🙂

    Those cakes look awesome! Especially the berry one, yum.

  2. Franca says:

    you have a blog again! everyone but everyone kept telling me how tiny I was, it was quite annoying, particularly towards the end when I felt huge.

    Those Swedish cinnamon buns are my absolute favourite!

    • susanify says:

      Yes, I remember you posted about that, not only about a lack of a visible bump but also that you weren’t gaining much. But am gaining weight quite steadily but without much of a bump. But I am pretty confident that everything will turn out well, health wise!

Leave a Reply

