Presentation (at 31 weeks)

This week is busy at work again, but luckily I remembered to take a few quick snaps of my outfit yesterday.  I did a presentation last night of one of my book chapters for Center affiliated with my university (which went well!) and I felt as big as a house.  But as I still haven’t done much maternity shopping yet (and I need to, as much as I’d like to wear just yoga pants and men’s undershirts the next two months), so I had to make do with what I already had. 

Image

Some people have been nice enough to say that I am carrying my pregnancy well (and I generally agree), but I fee like my face is looking pretty big in pictures.  Oh well.  I only have 8.5 weeks until my due date.  I don’t have back pain, trouble walking, difficulty sleeping (although I did in SF, but that may have been travel more than pregnancy), heartburn, or anything else that often plagues the third trimester, so I can’t complain.  I am very, very lucky.

Image

60 days to go!  (according my Babycenter.com app)

In addition to a huge stack of short papers to grade, I also have my baby shower to look forward to this weekend.  It’s a very casual, mixed-gendered affair.  I wish some of my Chicago based friends and family could come, but they are there in spirit (you know who you are!)

About susanify

Brooklyn-based, cheap, nerdy, and mom-to-be. Blogger formerly known as Rad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Presentation (at 31 weeks)

  1. Anne says:

    Aw, I’m bummed that I didn’t see this before and, thus, didn’t know about your shower (and wasn’t even there in spirit – booo! you know I would have been). Could you let me know a few things you guys still need for the Little Dude?

Leave a Reply

